Center of Excellence for Transgender Health Logo
University of California, San Francisco Logo

University of California, San Francisco | About UCSF | Search UCSF | UCSF Medical Center



On behalf of the faculty and staff of UCSF's Center of Excellence for Transgender Health (CoE), the Center for AIDS Prevention Studies (CAPS), and the Alliance Health Project (AHP) we would like to thank the following for their commitment to making the 2015 National Transgender Health Summit a success:

Planning Committee:

  • Co-Chairs: JoAnne Keatley, MSW (CoE) and Greg Rebchook, PhD (CAPS, CoE)

Program Leads:

  • Clinical Track, chaired by Madeline Deutsch, MD (CoE)
  • Research Track, chaired by Jae Sevelius, PhD (CoE)
  • Mental Health Track, Academic chair Dan Karasic, MD (UCSF, Department of Psychiatry); Community Co-chair Barbara Warren, PsyD, LMHC (Mount Sinai-Beth Israel-NYC); and Logistic Co-chair Danielle Castro, MA, MFTI (CoE)
    • Mental Health Track Steering Committee members: Julie Graham, MFT; Emilia Lombardi, PhD; Seth Pardo, PhD; and Heather Weisbrod, LCSW
  • Health Policy Institute, chaired by Jody Herman, PhD (Transgender Research Williams Institute, UCLA School of Law); Harvey Makadon, MD (The National LGBT Health Education Center, The Fenway Institute); Jamison Green, PhD (World Professional Association for Transgender Health); Cecilia Chung (Transgender Law Center) and Kellan Baker, MPH (Center for American Progress)
  • Registration and other logistics: Angel Ventura (CoE) and Brandi Ly (AHP)
  • Volunteer Committee: Byron Mason (CAPS) and Sofia
  • Additional Planning Committee Members: Rachel L. Kaplan, PhD, MPH (UCSF, OBGYN); Amanda Newstetter, MSW (UCSF, San Francisco AIDS Education and Training Center); Enzo Patouhas, MA (CoE); Jen Shockey, MPH (AHP); and Christina Quiñonez (CoE)
  • CBA Resource Center:University of Missouri-Kansas City: Kelly Reinhardt, PMP; Molly Giuliano; Jacki Witt, JD, MSN, RNC, WHNP, CNM; Laurie J. Krom, MS
  • We would like to extend special thanks to our National Advisory Board members and all of our volunteers.

Research Track Abstract Reviewers:

  • Seth Pardo, PhD; Sari Reisner, ScD, MA; Anita Radix, MD; Dan Karasic, MD; Tonia Poteat, PhD; Vin Tangpricha, MD; Diane Ehrensaft, PhD; Jo Olson, MD; Stephen M. Rosenthal, MD; Enzo Patouhas, MA; Cathy Reback, PhD; Jamie Feldman, MD, PhD; Juno Obedin-Maliver, MD, MPH; Rachel L. Kaplan, PhD, MPH; Madeline Deutsch, MD; Sel J. Hwahng, PhD; Erin Wilson, DrPH; Maurice Garcia, MD